February Socks [Part One]

18 Feb

20140218-092427.jpg

So far, February has been nothing but socks. I’m currently working on my fourth pair! The socks above are The Weasley Homestead by Erica Lueder and they are knitted with Northbound Knitting‘s superwash merino fingering in her awesome Toxic colorway. I sped through this pattern like nobody’s business. And I know it was quick because I knit the second sock in less than three days!

It was a nice knit because the color and pattern together make the sock less feminine looking. Even my husband liked it! Once knitted, you see pops of lime green, pine, and a navy grey. The base is soft and squishy and holds up to handwashing. Since these have been finished, I think I’ve worn them three times!

I found that I didn’t use all 400 yards, even though I did an extra pattern repeat on the leg. Although that may be because I used size 1 US needles instead of size 2 US like the pattern calls for.

Watched: I watched A TON of Lost while knitting these socks and while I had originally planned to make some comment about Valentine’s Day being Toxic (you know, because of the colorway’s name) I have really found that these socks remind me of the jungles that the survivors of Oceanic 815 survived in!

What do you find yourself watching while you knit? Do you read? Listen to music? Do you sit through entire TV marathons on Netflix while you knit?

One Response to “February Socks [Part One]”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Waffle House Socks [February Socks Part Three] | - March 18, 2014

    […] That’s what makes it fabulous. The superwash BFL/Nylon has a nice ply to it and just like my Toxic Socks, it is soft and squishy. Hooray soft and […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 560 other followers

