There’s always THAT post…

6 Sep

You know, that post. The “I-must-introduce-myself” post. I really wish that this wasn’t one of those blogs, but I guess every blog needs a starting point.

This blog has a purpose, as most blogs do. It’s purpose is to chronicle my knitting adventures. The ups and downs of knitting and my successes (and of course, non-successful knitting experiments.) I’ll review the yarns I use, and the patterns, and even talk about the awesome knitters I encounter. I’ll be promoting knit-a-longs and contests and even awesome little hints,tips, and tricks.

Now, aren’t you glad you’re my friend?

Me with At Knit's End yarn.

Psst… you can find the super yummy Kool-Aid dyed yarn that I have my nose in at At Knit’s End Yarns on Etsy.

2 Responses to “There’s always THAT post…”

  1. claireejknits September 6, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    Welcome to knit blogging 😉 xx

  2. melonby September 12, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    It’s ok, intro posts are like the sound check of blogging. Anyway, just wanted to say your tumblr is pretty great so I’m following your blog now!

Leave a Reply

