Motivation Monday

12 Sep

Progress Is Being Made

What’s keeping me motivated to finish my Live Oak Shawlette today?

          Buttons Pastries! The name came from a horrible auto-correct accident. I had tried updating my Twitter to let EVERYONE know that my boyfriend had made me Nutella Pastries and I got auto-corrected to “Buttons Pastries.” These bad boys are AMAZING and I’ve nommed on one this morning while taking a brief break from my knitting.

New Moon Shawl © AnitaYarn

Getting finished with the Live Oak so that I can knit the New Moon Shawl by Anitadesign. This shawl has me all sorts of excited and I love looking for my next new project. This has me working so hard and fast!

And last, but not least, getting to work with another skein of Glamour Gams by Bittersweet Wooleries in Black Dragonfly!

Image © Bittersweet Woolery

What’s keeping you motivated to work on your projects this Monday?

One Response to “Motivation Monday”

  1. Deborah September 13, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    The yarn, eez Gorgeous, sweetie! I was motivated to sketch on Monday, by Miss At Knits End Yarns. Now I just need to figure out how to make the thing from the sketch!!

Leave a Reply

