Tuesday Tunes

13 Sep

As I sat in traffic this morning, thinking about what I needed to do to finish off my Live Oak Shawlette, I suddenly got hit with the dancing bug. “You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)” by Dead or Alive came through my speakers and I needed to dance and (silly me) make a video. (Which YOU can see here.) And I listened to it on repeat. Because that’s how I do.

Shortly after it, Deadboy and the Elephantmen “Stop, I’m Already Dead” and The Kills “Black Balloon” came on, which gave me even more energy. I’m psyched. I’m ready to go. Let’s get this knitting DONE! So here’s a short playlist of things that I will be jamming to today while I knit. I hope it gives your fingers dance fever and makes your knits fly off the needles!

What music gets you groovin’ and knitting like a mad person? Let me know!
Oh, and a progress picture on the shawlette:
2 Responses to “Tuesday Tunes”

  1. Jillian September 13, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    “Waiting Room” is so kick ass! Well, all Fugazi, really. My favorite song of theirs is “Strangelight.” It’s sexy and I love sexy music.

    • Deborah September 13, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

      I would go with “All My Life” by the Fighters we call Foo.. to go with “On To the Next One” Jay-Z! Live Oak is looking TDF, sweetie!!

Leave a Reply

