BOOYAH BITCHES! aka The Knitter Christmas Post

14 Nov

Did I mention that I’ve almost finished all of my Christmas knitting? That’s right. I have. And it’s not even Thanksgiving yet. Hooray for starting early! All I have left to do is to finish knitting my dad a scarf (and it’s so boring I may just die) and knit a boyfriend a beard for his beard hat. And  then BOOYAH! I’m DONE!

Since I last blogged, I finished off the following:

1 Traveling Woman Shawl

2 Holden Shawlettes

2 Boneyard Shawls

3 Cabled Hats

AND 2 Regular Guy Beanies

That’s ten projects in the past month. I’m flying through these Christmas knits but honestly, I can’t wait until the Christmas knitting is over and I can get to, what I like to call, the” Knitter Christmas.”

I’m sure you knitters know what I mean. The Knitter Christmas is when you have finished knitting all of those Christmas presents for friends and family and you finally have time to knit things for yourself and/or your knitter friends who have all been knitting things for their loved ones too. I have a ton of things I’d love to knit.

Here’s My Knitter Christmas Knit List:

For Myself – A Certain Shade of Green Shawl by Fiddle Knits

For Miss Kristi – A Kindle Pocket and a Tattered Shawl by Sachiko Burgin

For Miss Kim – A Pair of Mittens (My first ever mittens!)

and For Miss Jillian – a shawl (which I haven’t quite decided on the pattern )

And of course there are a million things I want to knit once I don’t feel so obligated to knit everyone EVERYTHING before Christmas. And I must admit, knitting last-minute hats are a great way to stash bust. And yeah, ok, I feel really accomplished knowing I only have a couple of things left to knit for Christmas. But the Knitter Christmas is what I’m REALLY looking forward to this holiday season.

What about you? What have you been knitting? Do you also celebrate the Knitter Christmas?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

