Work in Progress Wednesday

2 Feb

It’s the tail end of Wednesday but I think I’ve snuck in with just enough time to write a Work In Progress Wednesday post.

I finished my Certain Shade of Green shawl. It’s warm, it’s comfy, but it sheds. It doesn’t change the fact that I love it to effin’ pieces. Although would I recommend the pattern? Well, I’m not sure. I think with a different yarn, the pattern would have been easier. But I’m really not a fan of doing extra work on a wrong side. Give me complicated decreases and increases on the right side and I’m fine. But ask me to do the same on the wrong side of my work? It makes me want to throw in the towel.

So yeah, shenanigans with that? Over and done with. NEXT PROJECT?

The Gingko Shoulderette Shawl by Maggie Magali! And guess what? IT ASKS ME TO DO WORK ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE SHAWL! But it’s alright because I’m using Madelinetosh Sock yarn in Nectar.

This particular colorway reminds me of Amy Winehouse’s ballet slippers and how I imagine they’d look after being dirtied by the city streets of London. It’s coming together fantastically so far and I’m really pleased that I decided to do this particular pattern for the one and only Miss Jillian. And up next? Who knows! I may or may not have some big, secret plans for my knitting (and blogging) future!

So what are you working on? What is making your knitting fantasies come true? What is on your needles this Wednesday?

20120201-191156.jpg

One Response to “Work in Progress Wednesday”

  1. weekend knitter February 2, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    That looks lovely! I think I’m with you…I’d rather the complexity on the right side too.

    I have a friend who wants some hats and after that, I get to knit whatever I want. Yay!!! Although, then it’s usually like, what next? Lol!

Leave a Reply

