I’ve Got a Monster Butt

15 Feb

20120215-100359.jpg

No, really, I do! This is the beginning of Hugo the Couch Potato Monster by Rebecca Danger. As I type this, I’m about halfway through knitting the body of Hugo using Berroco Comfort Chunky yarn. It’s my first time using double pointed needles (EVER) and my first time knitting a monster. It’s exciting times going on here!

This particular monster shall be going to my one and only momma and any following monsters shall be going to my super secret knitting project recipient!

That’s right! There’s a super secret project going on here at Miss Vicious Knits. Details to follow within the next couple of days!

What are you working on? Have you ever knitted a monster?

3 Responses to “I’ve Got a Monster Butt”

  1. Jillian February 15, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    One time I knitted a baby duck using white eyelash yarn! It was super dang cute.

  2. Kim February 15, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    I crocheted a ninja once for my son. He was about 4 inches tall. The ninja, not my son, that is…

  3. weekend knitter February 15, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    ROFL!! LOVE the title! 🙂

    I don’t believe I’ve ever knit a doll or stuffed toy before. I have to put this on the to-do list. Can’t wait to see how your monster knits up!

Leave a Reply

