Not A Fan Of…

25 Feb

I’m seriously not a fan of having multiple works in progress. I love the feeling of finishing a project and knowing I’ve accomplished something. Over the past couple of weeks though, I have found myself starting a project, only to have to put it down to work on something else. Although, I do have a very handsome monster finished.

20120225-134331.jpg

Hugo went to my mom and then I started knitting myself a Boneyard Shawl (by Stephen West) in At Knit’s End fingering weight yarn in the colorway Ol’ Bl-ewe Eyes.

20120225-134443.jpg

I had also promised my best friend, Kristi, that we would knit a sweater together. So she and I are working on the Lenore Cardigan by Lisa Mutch. It’s kind of a knit a long… only kinda in the fact that I’ve finished the yoke section and Kristi is still waiting on the right size needles to arrive in the mail so she can knit the yoke properly. Easy enough knit, though. No sewing (which I’m a major fan of) and little complications (which is nice for Kristi since this is her first sweater.)

20120225-134809.jpg

This sweater is being knit in At Knit’s End fingering weight yarn in the colorway Tip It, Ewe Lush. Have I mentioned I’m a fan of At Knit’s End yarns? Bwahahahaha.

But really, I feel very scattered because I feel like I have so many projects on my needles. I have the cardigan, my Boneyard shawl, and I have a blanket on hold just so I can do the other two projects. I don’t know how other knitters can do it.

Do you switch back and forth between projects? Or are you like me, and hate having multiple projects in progress?

3 Responses to “Not A Fan Of…”

  1. Kim February 25, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Hon, I have so many WIPs right now, They take up two tote bags. There are several shawls, as well as other things, I can’t even remember what they all are! I get bored, and do switch from project to project. I also love AtKnitsEndYarns, and am priviliged to call her my friend!

  2. weekend knitter February 25, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    I think I lean toward your way of thinking. Lately though, I do switch back and forth between a knitting and a spinning project. But it feels so different, it doesn’t count to me. Yet, it’s still not so far removed an activity that it doesn’t feel like I’m abandoning anything. Love your monster!

  3. Susie February 25, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    I’m totally a monogamous knitter. I hate having more than one thing at a time on my needles. I seem to get more done, more quickly that way!

Leave a Reply

