KNITSPIRATION: Sheena Ewe Punk Rocker by At Knits End Yarns

9 Apr

20120409-091228.jpg

“Well the kids are all hopped up and ready to go…”

I use a lot of At Knits End Yarns. It’s my go to yarn most of the time. No really, it is. I mean, how many posts have I talked about the yumminess of Kim’s yarn? Hmmm?

But this week I’ve been using Sheena Ewe Punk Rocker and absolutely been dying over it. DYING I SAY. I’ve been knitting something super secret for a SUPER SECRET THING that is happening on Wednesday. Might I suggest you come back here on Wednesday? Hmmm? SECRET THINGS ARE HAPPENING.

Anyway. The things that have been inspiring me while I’ve been working with Sheena are the following:

– The Ramones
– Junko Mizuno’s My Little Pony
– Lavender Peeps
– Bats
– Doc Martens
– Safety Pins
– The Distillers

Sheena is getting me in touch with the punk portion of my soul that I’ve missed. I’ve been listening to a lot of Ramones, Distillers, Bad Religion, Black Flag, and Sex Pistols lately because of it. I’m trying to get in touch with my roots while working on this secret knit. What do you think of Sheena Ewe Punk Rocker? What do you listen to while knitting?

20120409-092439.jpg

You can purchase Sheena Ewe Punk Rocker and other wonderful kool-aid dyed yarns at At Knits End Yarns on Etsy.

2 Responses to “KNITSPIRATION: Sheena Ewe Punk Rocker by At Knits End Yarns”

  1. Kit April 9, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Love the colorway. And bats. Bats are super cute.

  2. Sarah Stewart (@sillygirlsarah) April 9, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    I’m waiting for my Sheena in the mail. Then, then I’ll have to figure out what to do with it. But I’m suspecting something warm. Nice to see the colorway in stockingnette stitch, to get an idea of what it will knit up like.

Leave a Reply

