Project: Knit For Erron

18 Apr

20120418-151636.jpg

Beloved all over the Twitterland, Our own darling Erron announced today she was pregnant with a He. Little boy No Name!

So I have come up with Project: Knit For Erron! Wanna participate? I’m gathering up hand knits for Erron to send to her. Baby stuff, kid stuff, stuff for her or her hubs. I’ll also be gathering trinkets and nice pampering things for Erron.

There is no one more deserving of hand knits than Erron. She’s the kindest, most sweetest, mom & blogger and I kid you not, everyone loves her. And even if you don’t know her, you should still participate! There is nothing more awesome than giving a handknit to someone you know will truly appreciate your hard work!

Little/few guidelines/info:
– Erron LOVES bright colors.
– Little Baby No Name is a boy.
– Erron already has two boys and two girls. Their sizes are: Elijah (age 6.5) wears size 7, Petra (age 6.5) wears size 6, Natalia (age 4) wears size 4, Micah (age 2) wears 20 months
– Erron says her foot size is: 7 – 7.5 US Womens
– Wishlist for baybay includes hats, vests, baby legs, soakers, and cardigans. Erron says vests are good because of the weather.
– Erron says she expects the baby in September so I’d like to have everything collected by the latest, August.

If you want to participate, either shoot me an email at brittvicious@gmail.com or leave a comment and I’ll email YOU!

Thanks in advance to EVERYONE who is going to participate. There is nothing more wonderful than sharing love and kindness and awesomeness with your handknits!

5 Responses to “Project: Knit For Erron”

  1. NotoriousJWC April 18, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    You know I’m in!

  2. weekend knitter April 23, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Yes!! I get another chance! I didn’t like the basket…hence the long wait. Nice list to pick something else!

    And by the way, I hereby nominate you for the Sunshing Blog Award! 🙂 You can see the details here http://weekendknitter.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/its-all-a-pleasure/ .

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BAHHHHHHHHHHH! (And not like a sheep!) « - April 25, 2012

    […] is the unfinished baby sleeping sack I knit for Project: Knit for Erron. I finished it yesterday, but I seem to have a problem with posting finished objects. I rarely […]

  2. Accepting – part 2 | KnitLove - April 25, 2012

    […] would be okay with me blogging about her. Wouldn’t you know she had a post idea for her blog – Ms. Vicious Knits, she wanted to ask me about.   She was going to put up a post and have her readers knit for […]

  3. KNITSPIRATION: Knee Bats « - May 14, 2012

    […] like how the bats looked stretched out after the second repeat. So they’re ankle bats!) – Project: Knit for Erron socks (Did you think I’d forgotten about this project for our lovely Erron? Have you signed […]

Leave a Reply

