KNITSPIRATION: Knee Bats

14 May

20120514-093354.jpg

Knitspiration for the week is a little all over the board.

– Bats (I’m batty for bats! We’ve got bat things all over the apartment!)
– Koigu Yarn (This past week I received my very first skeins of Koigu sock yarn. I had purchased one and my wonderful adopted second mother, Deb, bought me another. I’m very excited to knit some socks with them!)
Knee Bats! (These socks are for the wonderful Lisa from Northbound Knitting. The pattern says that they’re supposed to be knee socks but I didn’t like how the bats looked stretched out after the second repeat. So they’re ankle bats!)
Project: Knit for Erron socks (Did you think I’d forgotten about this project for our lovely Erron? Have you signed up? Are you gonna knit something special for Baby No Name or for Erron? Let me know!)
Coola Products (This weekend I discovered a sunscreen that doesn’t smell like sunscreen. And it’s not greasy either! I’m so terribly excited about it!)
– Starbucks (I need a lot of coffee to keep going. It’s a good thing that there is a Starbucks very close to me wherever I am!)
Anna KAL (This is Tiger and the yarn I will be using when the Anna KAL starts on Friday. Have you signed up?)

What’s keeping you inspired to knit?

One Response to “KNITSPIRATION: Knee Bats”

  1. Curls & Q May 14, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    I’m going to have to look for Coola! I get sunburned just saying “sun”. Can’t stand the smell of sunscreen! YUCK! 😎 Oh, I know your Starbucks, aka The Office. 😎 Bucy checking out all of the other stuff you blogged about! 😎

Leave a Reply

