Has It REALLY Been A Month?

25 Sep

Has it really been a month since I last blogged?

20120925-115257.jpg
Zzyzx says “Why yes, yes it has.”

And what have I been working on?

Well, I’ve been taking on as much commission knitting as my little fingers can handle. A couple of days after my birthday I finished a sample for Cherry Tree Hill Yarns. It’s a lace weight scarf called Gypsy Rose.

20120925-115520.jpg

It was an absolute delight to knit! And then I did some work for Miss Donna Druchunas which just got mailed out to her yesterday! Here are some pictures from that –

20120925-115701.jpg

20120925-115716.jpg

20120925-115736.jpg

And now I’m taking a tiny break and knitting a Vanadium by Lisa Mutch (aka Northbound Knitting) for my Momma!

What’s been on your needles, darlings? Have you tackled any big projects? Oh, and have you thought about the fact that Christmas is only a few months away?

2 Responses to “Has It REALLY Been A Month?”

  1. Patti B September 25, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    I *have* just recently realized how close Christmas is getting. That’s why, even though I just added gypsy rose to my queue (thanks to you), I’m casting on the second of my gifts today. And plugging away at my playmat, massive project there.

  2. Charlie September 26, 2012 at 2:44 am #

    Beautiful colours on the Gypsy Rose there. I have just cast on stiches for the eighty-fourth and eighty-five projects in my mad knitting year spree (what am I doing????????????). Managed to finish a couple recently as well! Eek.

Leave a Reply

