My Fingers Hurt

31 Oct

It’s been awhile since I posted. No real excuses to be honest. Other than I’m lazy.

Here’s a picture collage of what I’ve been working on since the lost post.

20121031-092341.jpg

Starting from the top left corner, I’ve been working on a Vanadium by Lisa Mutch, trying to learn how to crochet, Five by Five by Felicia Lo, Hull by Lisa Mutch, Beyond Puerperium by Kelly Brooker, and two pairs of Lifestyle socks.

The yarn I’ve been using has all been Northbound Knitting, Berry Colorful Yarnings, or Candy Skein, except for that delightful watermelon looking yarn which was hand spun by Weekend Knitter.

I’ve been keeping myself super busy. And I plan on continuing to do so. There are some designs by Meghan Jackson that I’m itching to get at.

20121031-094109.jpg
[Photo Courtesy of Alex Tinsley]

Plus, even though I live in San Diego and they is really no need for hats, I am going to knit the Polaris hat by Alex Tinsley for myself. And Lisa Mutch will soon have a new design in the winter issue of Pom Pom Mag called Edda that I’ve decided I DESPERATELY need in my life.

Things have been busy, my darlings. And with Christmas/Festivus right around the corner, I don’t have time to stop!

What have you been working on? Are you planning on knitting for Christmas/Festivus/Winter Holidays?

One Response to “My Fingers Hurt”

  1. Tina October 31, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    Oh I like Alex Tinsley’s hat design! Off to add it to my queue 🙂

Leave a Reply

