May is Lupus Awareness Month

3 May

In case you didn’t know…

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in forever. Writing has seemed like such a chore and things have been busy… too busy.

I got engaged on Christmas Day so I’ve been spending a good chunk of time getting ready for the wedding. We have a ceremony/reception location, I have a dress, and we know where we want to order our cake from, but other than that, there’s still a lot of work to be done.

My commissioned knitting has been taking up a good chunk of my time as well. I knit a tie for Donna Druchunas that was in the Spring issue of Knitting Traditions from Interweave which was super exciting. And I have another project on the needles for Donna as well (but as she hasn’t given me permission to talk about it, I won’t say anymore.)

I’ve been spending a lot of time knitting plain jane socks and working on knitting cup cozies in my wedding colors (Charcoal and Pumpkin in case you were interested) as wedding favors. My favorite pair of socks currently has to be a pair of plain janes I knit out of Northbound Knitting fingering weight yarn in Nautical. They are hands down the most gorgeous socks ever. AND they’re super soft. I suppose I’ll post a picture of them next time I update.

I got a new laptop around Thanksgiving and haven’t put any of my pictures or files on it yet because within the first two weeks of owning it I got a horrible virus and the entire thing had to be wiped. So I’m afraid (I guess) of putting all of my files and pictures on it and the laptop getting another virus and then everything would be gone all over again. In my round about way, that’s why there are no pictures in this post. There are no pictures on this laptop for me to include. Other than wedding venue pictures. Which has no place on a knitting blog.

Although to be honest, I’m not sure this post has a place on this blog. This seems to be just random ramblings of a crazy woman.

Sigh.

Readers, do me a favor, will you? Post in the comment section about what you’d like to read about next. I need some inspiration.

2 Responses to “May is Lupus Awareness Month”

  1. Patti B May 3, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    An external hard drive is your best friend. I’m terrible with picture losing paranoia after I had to wipe a computer. Now I have them all on the laptop and backed up on the external (and still I keep my faves on the original SD cards from the camera. Did I mention I’m paranoid? Lol) oh, and my blogged photos are on the tablet too.
    Being a coffee fanatic, I would like to see those cup cozies. Are you mixing the two colors, or just doing some in grey and some in pumpkin? Any other wedding related knitting? Maybe you know the perfect shawl or shrug pattern that I can steal your idea from for myself?

  2. Leigh Dudenhoeffer May 5, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    I’ve always been quite happy with everything you’ve posted on your blog and otherwise. Personally, I’d love to see pictures of the super soft socks and the cup cozies you’ve been knitting. I would also love to hear more about your upcoming wedding! Congratulations!!!
    Leigh D
    P.S. I’ve not been good at blogging or tweeting because I’ve been hella busy with life and business. Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

