FINE. YOU CAN HAVE WHAT YOU WANT.

14 May

For fuck’s sake. OK. YOU WANT PICTURES? YOU CAN HAVE PICTURES!

A tub full of commissioned socks for men. 100% alpaca wool.

A tub full of commissioned socks for men. 100% alpaca wool.

And I hated knitting them. I really like the person I knitted  them FOR. Just not the yarn I was asked to use.

Plain Jane sock

Plain Jane sock

Plain Jane sock using Northbound Knitting Fingering in Nautical.

IMG_5459Plain Jane socks using Knit Picks in Minty.

IMG_5627Socks for KristiLynn using Knit Picks.

Yarn for cup cozies!

Yarn for cup cozies!

The grey yarn was dyed by Lisa of Northbound Knitting and the orange was dyed by Knitted Wit.

IMG_5650 IMG_5648 IMG_5636These three are examples of cup cozies that I’m knitting as wedding favors for my wedding!

More plain jane socks from a local yarn dyer whose name I can't remember and if I recall, can't be found online anyway.

More plain jane socks from a local yarn dyer whose name I can’t remember and if I recall, can’t be found online anyway.

IMG_5725A work in progress pic of Drizzle by Meghan Jackson using Berry Colorful Yarnings in Cheshire Cat.

LAST ONE.

LAST ONE.

This was a last minute Mother’s Day gift for my momma. She’s allergic to wool and most other things so I knit her this Storm Fir shawl by Fiddle Knits in Sprout (100% Organic Cotton) by Classic Elite Yarns. The colorway is Steel Blue which you really can’t tell from this picture but I swear, it is.

 

Leave a Reply

