Zen Knits

11 Dec

I’ve been knitting a lot of zen projects before the wedding (it went great, by the way!) and up until now. The stress of planning the wedding left me feeling scattered and forgetful so I needed something to easily knit and find my center with and now that the dust has settled (from the wedding) there have been a lot of stressful things going on and I, yet again, have found myself needing projects to help me find my zen (and keep me calm. Stress doesn’t help my Lupus at all!)

The following are my “go-to” projects for finding my zen:

1 – Meditation Mittens by Mary Keenan

2 – Plain Jane/Vanilla toe up socks

3 – Nightlock by Lisa Mutch

4 – Torrent by Lisa Mutch

5 – Diagonal Comfort Blanket by Lion Brand

6 – Log Cabin Blanket (fingering weight yarn, doubled over, and using only scrap yarn)

 

What are your go to zen knits?

Leave a Reply

