New Years Resolutions

3 Jan

I’ve never been one for New Years Resolutions. It seems like an extreme amount of dedication that I just don’t have in me. Go to the gym? I haven’t been to a gym in my adult life. Quit smoking? Thats the one thing I HAVEN’T quit on. I just don’t have the stamina to do shit like that.

BUT this year, oh this year I believe I’ve got a resolution I can stick to. And with that, I’m introducing the 12 Months of North Bound Knitting Sock Project! Each month I’ll knit a pair of socks using gorgeous North Bound Knitting yarn. Any pattern I desire, as long as it is made with NBK yarn. And I’ll review the colorway/base so that all you lovely readers can know what I’m working with.

To start the year off, January is Superwash BFL/Nylon fingering in the colorway Cranberry. I’ve decided to knit a pair of plain jane socks to that the year off and because I’m just knitting stockinette, the rich cranberry color is coming out BEAUTIFULLY!

Do you all have resolutions? Am I crazy for thinking they are just a pain in the ass? If you have a resolution, or have had one in the past, have you ever managed to keep up with it?

Pics of Cranberry socks in next week’s post, I promise!

20140103-104730.jpg

Leave a Reply

