Cranberry Socks

15 Jan

20140115-131438.jpg

I have been sick, had allergy attacks, gotten a sinus infection, and had to get my puppy fixed since my last post. So I am TERRIBLY sorry for the delay!

I have officially finished the first pair of socks of the year and officially can cross of January off the list of months for the 12 Months of North Bound Knitting Sock Project! It has been nice to have a somple project to do instead of something complex. It’s given me time to appreciate the color and yarn instead of focusing on a pattern so much that I’m just trying to push through.

Here are some of my notes about the yarn:
– It is Superwash BFL/Nylon fingering
– The yarn is softer knitted up than it is while knitting
– The color is dark red with hints of brown

I really just can’t get over how gorgeous the Northbound Knitting yarn looks knitted up. All of the stockinette stitches line up just so perfectly. It’s an OCD person’s dream!

Leave a Reply

