February Socks [Part Two]

20 Feb

20140218-094150.jpg

Here is the second pair of socks that I knitted for February. Ok. So, check out that colorway. No seriously. Check it out. Flotsam is so beautiful that I want to shove it in my mouth. The teal, blue, tan, and green just made me melt into my chair with how gorgeous they were together. I can honestly say that I would not mind AT ALL knitting this pattern again. Especially with this colorway.

Northbound Knitting completely knocked it out of the park with Flotsam. The BFL fingering yarn transformed this Lacy Mock Cable pattern into something more than just a plain old sock. And I’m not going to lie, I’m a tiny bit sad about parting with these. But I’m sending them to Northbound Knitting to keep Lisa’s toes warm so I know that they’re going to a good home!

20140218-094214.jpg

Watched: Lost. I think I paid more attention to the pretty socks than to the show!

What have you knitted that pleasantly surprised you? Or, what have you knitted that surprised you in a bad way? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

