Hermoine’s Every Day Socks

23 Apr

20140316-142037.jpg

Yarn Used: Northbound Knitting Superwash BFL/Nylon Fingering in Midnight and Northbound Knitting Superwash BFL fingering in Flotsam
Pattern: Hermoine’s Everyday Sock by Erica Lueder
Needle Size: US1

My girl child loves the orange pair of socks I knit for her. But the soles are so dirty and I can’t get them clean to save my life. So she and I decided to go with a darker color yarn for her socks this time around.

The Yarn
From my post about Waffle House socks, you know I love Midnight. And I really wanted to give the socks a pop of color, so I used Flotsam for the toes, heels, and cuffs. I love using Northbound Knitting Superwash. I love the ply and I know I’m crazy but I feel like it’s more durable. That makes me sound nuts, doesn’t it?

The Pattern:
I have no idea why this pattern is so popular. Don’t get me wrong – it’s a nice pattern. But I found it boring. I need to stay away from patterns that are just knitting and purling. I think that is the bottom line.

These were part of my February socks and I worked my ass off on them for my Girl. And after all that, the heels ended up not fitting on her feet. How frustrating! And also, how the hell does that happen???

Has that happened to you? Planned out a sock project only to have it not fit? What did you do?

Watched:Flashpoint, Arrow, The Incredible Burt Wonderstone, and Supernova.

One Response to “Hermoine’s Every Day Socks”

  1. Lindsay September 6, 2014 at 3:13 pm #

    These are such lovely socks — I want a pair!

Leave a Reply

